So Pumped Up

imageTwo weeks ago I made a change in my life. My family and I joined the YMCA. I was doubtful about joining, thinking it would be another wasted gym membership. But the Y offers so much more than I expected. Built just four years ago, it has an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna steam room, gym, indoor track and field house and dozens of styles of fitness equipment and large screen TV’s. It’s like an indoor mall for gym rats. The kids took a class to enable them to use the equipment and the junior weight lifting equipment. They’re so excited. Every day we try to go to the Y. My fiancée and I do 30 minutes on the elliptical and the little guy goes in daycare while the older two rotate machines. We’re becoming a fit family together.

I also started taking vitamins, CLA, and a thermogenic as imagepart of GNC’s Women’s Ripped Vitapak. Check out the size of these pills! It’s really helped me stick to this workout routine and keep my motivation sky high. Of course, my largest motivation is my family. It’s so much easier to go to the gym when everyone else is psyched to go.

If I keep up with this regimen I may have a sexy beach body in time for my wedding next June in Turks and Caicos. But there’s irony in that as well. I bought my dream wedding dress this Fall in a size 16. There’s only so much I can do with the corset ties to shrink it down. Oh well. I suppose I’d just have to get a form fitting dress to wow my fiancée with. 😉

Leave a Reply

