Meet Cam and Migizi

When I’m knee deep in writing a book I like to step back at one point and dig for pictures. Pictures bring realism to my characters and also give me a little kick in the butt to keep going. Right now, I’m at the halfway point in a middle grade book about a cursed bracelet and a Native American boy reconnecting with his heritage. I love this book because it blends multiculturalism with deeper themes such as bullying and self image. And it’s all wrapped up in the mystery of a curse. So without further ado, here’s Cam and Migizi!

image           image

Do you ever look for pictures to help visualize your characters?

Leave a Reply

