The Ants Come Marching One by One…

This song has been in my head all week long! Every morning, I’m humming it while getting dressed, drying my hair, packing my lunch… My boyfriend’s not too happy about it. You see, I’ve created an ant problem. Yup, you read it right. I created it. For the past six months I’ve been on a crunchy kick. You know, using all-natural products? I haven’t washed my face with soap since April. I originally started out using oils then switched to honey a couple months ago. And guess what? ANTS LOVE HONEY. No matter how hard I try, I always leave traces of honey in the sink after washing my face. Honey that has teeny tiny ants marching in dozens to the golden paradise. Can I tell you how creepy it is to come into your bathroom in the middle of the night and see the sink “moving?” *shivers* So I thought, maybe it’s because it’s the downstairs bathroom. Close to the ground, and all. I started cleaning my face upstairs. Not even two days later the ants started to show. These little buggers have mega sniffers!

With just me against my family and an army of ants, it was time to hang up the honey. I’m now washing my face with soap again. Neutrogena naturals. But it makes you wonder. Cleopatra was known for bathing in milk and honey to maintain her youthful appearance. Did she have an ant problem, too?

Leave a Reply

